Separate

A day can go by where
I separate the moments we spend
“together”, we’ll call it,
from myself.
My breath, I catch, and relieve
my consciousness from the attempt
of reaching ideal: our satifaction. Together,
we’re supposed to be, to fit the archetypal,
in all of its typicality:
fairies, their tails, and tales,
fancy a dance dismissing the admittance of the truth.
We’re a match on paperwork, yet there’s
so much of actual work encumbered.
Disparity of depth: my page is number 128 and yours is,
perhaps, 12. At least what you will admit to, and
that’s okay. I’m afraid, too.
The difference is readiness.

This entry was posted in Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

